Farm Ramblings

  • Kale, Queen of Greens

    Is Kale the new beef?
    Tuesday, 1st August 2017
  • Spekboom

    Spekboom, olifantskos, igwanishe or Porticularia afra….there are many names for this wonderplant.
    Tuesday, 25th July 2017
  • Papillon Scarecrows

    Building scarecrows at Papillon
    Tuesday, 18th July 2017
  • Earth Ovens

    The first Earth Oven I built was at The Cherry Wood Project. The shape of the dome was based on a pregnant participants belly - a lovely fertile, round mound and it was destined to bake many buns! 
    Friday, 16th June 2017
  • A Hard Nut to Crack

    Macadamias – a hard nut to crack!
    Friday, 9th June 2017
  • Precious Water

    The Eastern Cape along with much of South Africa is experiencing a terrible drought. Water shortages are devastating crops and livestock and there are over 1700 job losses predicted in the agricultural sector if it carries on....
    Tuesday, 23rd May 2017
  • No Bokke Bokke!

    No bokke bokke!
    Sunday, 26th March 2017
  • Women's Day

    The Papillon Ladies
    Wednesday, 8th March 2017
  • Immunity Power Pack

    Food can heal!
    Wednesday, 28th December 2016
  • Beetroot Mythology

    Beetroot, beetroot...
    Tuesday, 27th December 2016
  • Feasting Caterpillars!

    Every year, at about the same time, and on the same tree, we are visited by these voracious spiky creatures...
    Saturday, 17th December 2016
  • EWG Dirty Dozen

    The Environmental Working Group is an American organization specializing in research and advocacy of all things environmental.
    Tuesday, 6th December 2016
  • Thoughts on Muck

    A large proportion of my work in Papillon is dealing with muck… and I love it!
    Wednesday, 9th November 2016
  • Garden Pests

    On an organic farm, we do try to work with nature, not against it.
    Wednesday, 9th November 2016
  • Papillon Harmony

    Papillon is proud to present....Randy Felix!
    Friday, 4th November 2016
  • Ugly Fruit and Veg Campaign

    Fight food waste around the world!
    Friday, 4th November 2016
  • St Francis College Nursery School

    We had the lovely little people of St Francis College Nursery School visiting us at Papillon Organics Farm on Wednesday 2 November.
    Wednesday, 2nd November 2016
  • Local Newspaper Article

    We made the papers!
    Wednesday, 24th August 2016
  • Wednesday, 17th August 2016

© Papillon Organics - 2019 | Links | Farm Ramblings

Website Design and Search Engine Optimisation (SEO) by ZAWebs Designs | Web Hosting by ZAWebs Hosting